Welcome to Sportstar‘s LIVE coverage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy quarterfinals. This is Santadeep Dey bringing you all the action as it unfurls at the venues in Delhi.


Gujarat vs Andhra: Raval pounces upon the deliveries Sasikanth pitches wide and full to slam them towards the fence. Panchal punishes Shoaib Khan for his loopy deliveries off the next to find two fours. Gujarat 32/0 in 6 overs.

Gujarat vs Andhra: Raval and Panchal, in the meantime, have looked cautious from the get go. No unnecessary risks taken. Gujarat 13/0 in 4 overs.

Karnataka vs Kerala: Samarth’s boundary off S Sreesanth’s very first over followed by another four in Jalaj’s next maybe seen as a message of what’s to follow as the day progresses. Karnataka 14/0 in 3 overs.

Karnataka vs Kerala: Ravikumar Samarth and Devdutt Padikkal, one of the strongest weapons in the Karnataka arsenal, open the batting. Meanwhile, it’ll be off-spin from Jalaj Saxena to start off things for Kerala at the Airforce Complex ground in Palam.

Gujarat vs Andhra: Wicketkeeper-batsman Dhruv Raval takes guard and gears up to face KV Sasikanth, who will be bowling with the new ball. Captain Priyank Panchal takes his spot at the non-striker’s end.


Gujarat: Ripal Patel, Het, Piyush Chawla, Chirag J Gandhi, Dhruv Raval (W), P K Panchal (C), H P Patel, C T Gaja, Karan P Patel, A Nagwaswalla, Rahul V Shah

Andhra: Ashwin Hebbar, C R Gnaneshwar, Karan Shinde, Ricky Bhui (W), G H Vihari (C), Naren Reddy, K V Sasikanth, M Harishankar Reddy, A Lalith Mohan, K Nithish Kumar Reddy, Shoaib Mohammed Khan

Karnataka: M Prasidh, B R Sharath (W), V Vyshak, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Gopal, Devdutt Padikkal, Gowtham K, Samarth R (C), Ronit More, Siddharth K V

Kerala: Sreesanth, Robin, Jalaj Saxena, Basil Thampi, Sachin Baby (C), Vishnu Vinod, Akshay Chandran, Mohammed Azharuddeen (W), Rohan S Kunnummal, Basil N P, Vathsal


Gujarat chose to bat vs Andhra

Kerala opted to bowl vs Karnataka


Gujarat vs Andhra, Quarterfinal 1 – Delhi

Karnataka vs Kerala, Quarterfinal 2 – Delhi


Before we kickstart the day’s proceedings, let’s help you relive all the action from Sunday as you sip on your morning coffee.

Just when it seemed like Uttarakhand had done enough to seal the last quarterfinal spot in Vijay Hazare Trophy, the seventh-wicket pair of Anuj Rawat and skipper Pradeep Sangwan bounced back with an unbeaten 143-run stand on Sunday.

Looking down and almost out, Delhi owed its dramatic revival to Rawat (95 not out, 85b, 7×4, 6×6) and Sangwan (58 not out, 49b, 6×4, 2×6) who turned the match on its head in the space of 16 overs to take the host home with nine deliveries to spare at the Ferozeshah Kotla ground. The victory gave Delhi a place in the quarterfinals against Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Highlights: Rawat 95, Sangwan 58 lead Delhi to thrilling win to seal quarterfinal spot


Chasing 288, Delhi was reduced to 146 for six in 32.3 overs – with Nitish Rana out for 81 (88b, 10×4, 1×6) – and staring at defeat.  Barring the last 16 overs, Uttarakhand proved that it was neither intimidated by Delhi’s reputation nor the quality of its resources.

The visiting team started the innings with flair and ended with a flourish. Left-handed Kamal Singh (77, 83b, 11×4, 1×6) and Jay Bista (31, 29b, 4×4) gave an 88-run start in 13.5 overs by taking on new-ball bowlers Kulwant Khejrolia and Simarjeet Singh.

Rawat goes berserk

Kunal Chandela (62, 83b, 6×4), who played a stellar role in Delhi reaching the Ranji Trophy final in the 2017-18 season, punished his former teammates, providing mid-innings solidity.

After Delhi pulled Uttrakhand back through Nitish Rana (2/40) and Lalit Yadav (2/27), it was Saurabh Rawat (44, 23-ball, 4×4, 3×6) who provided the last-over flourish for Uttarakhand. Off left-arm medium pacer Pradeep Sangwan, Rawat hit 24 runs in five deliveries – 6, 6, 4, 6, 2 – before being yorked.

Brief Scores

Uttarakhand 287/8 in 50 overs (Kamal Singh 77 off 83 balls, Kunal Chandela 62 off 83 balls, Pradeep Sangwan 3/59, Nitish Rana 2/40).

Delhi 289/6 in 48.3 overs (Ntish Rana 81 off 88 balls, Anuj Rawat 85 no off 85 balls, Pradeep Sangwan 58 no off 49 balls, Samad Fallah 2/64).


Selected Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 matches are available for live streaming on Disney+Hotstar.